Avid – Daily Prompt

I am an avid purse collector. I love them and love little gadgets to go in them to make life easier. I recently purchased a bag from Avon that has a huge pineapple on it. It is canvas and easy to carry, so lovely.

I have a little gadget that I carry in my purse, no matter which one I carry. I do not know where you can purchase one, but it is so handy. I got mine through the mail when the PT Cruiser car first came out and I was so interested in purchasing the car, they sent me that little gadget as a thank you gift. I never purchased the car, but I still think they are too cute.

The little gadget is a credit card multi-tool. It is thicker than a credit card, but the same size otherwise. Here is a picture of it.

20170423_172307

I have it all taken apart so you can see the fingernail file, a toothpick, tweezers, an ink pen, a little knife and a pair of scissors. On the back is a ruler the length of the card imprinted on it. I have used this tool so many times to snip a stray thread, or open an envelope and even to write a note and file a fingernail. It has been so handy. I think someone should sell them outright. Below is a picture of the gadget all put together.

20170423_172158

As for the pineapple purse, I did not take a picture of it because it was a clearance item and may not be for sale again. If it ever shows back up in an outlet book, I will post a picture of it.

I think purses and gadgets go together in harmony.

Now for the sales pitch! Please visit my Avon estore and find your favorite products. Ask me any Avon questions and I’ll find the answer as soon as I can. Thanks a bunch!

4 comments

Leave a Reply

